Charisma’s Corner

Marilyn Monroe reading and writing, Marilyn Monroe pose, Black and white outfit

I’ve been thinking a lot about what this blog means to me and what I want to do with it. I’ve realized in order for this blog (and myself) to grow I need to put the same dedication, if not more, into this as I do my other (9-5) job.

Not to toot my own horn or anything but I have a good work ethic. I assess what needs to be done and make it happen. I learned the importance of work ethic from my dad. He taught me that your work, whatever it may be, is what molds your reputation. In all fields, your reputation speaks volumes of what you are capable of delivering in the future.

Back to Blogging…I need to be more organized here at Charisma in Bklyn. I’ve decided to create an editorial calendar. I guess I am a little behind but better late than never, right? Don’t know what an editorial calendar is? Read this.

In honor of getting organized, I am creating a new series on the blog called Charisma’s Corner. It will feature a few of my favorite articles & other things to inspire you to build the best life you can. Here is my first batch:

My awesome friend Ingrid shared this with me: What To Know When You Are 25ish

Sally Hope is pretty Awesome. Her blog makes you want to get your life together.

Read about one of Gala’s latest Adventures while pursuing her Radical Self Love Project

Find your perfect shade of red Here.

Quotes by Independent women.

How being Positive can change your life.

Ashley from Dramatis Personae post about Sex & the City and relationships

Glamour’s Dos & Don’ts for Summer Cocktails

2 thoughts on “Charisma’s Corner

  1. I’ve read your blogs & Im a fan! Even tho it’s mostly women related lol but I been trying to contact u since we spoke on FB about being random & getting together a day message or email me at VELEZ2488@gmail.com be well KAYLA😉 P.S it’ll be a fun time hanging out u seem very interesting to talk too!

Feel free to share your thoughts

