Motivational Sunday:

motivational quotes, inspiration, curiosity, challenge yourself, life tips, hunger for knowledge, Sunday babble

This quote by Peter Adams, is about continuing to push forward. I’m adopting this as my motto.

Enjoy what you create. Don’t do something just to do it. Figure out your purpose and execute accordingly.

Look more. Read more. Explore. There is so much in this world waiting for you to discover. Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted to know everything. Maybe it was the curious lil cat inside me but that hunger for knowledge hasn’t changed. My biggest challenge is focusing on one project. I like to start new things but once I get bored, I’m usually on to the next. Now that I’m older, I realize it’s not necessarily a bad thing. I rather know a little bit of everything than be an expert on one thing. Everyone is different. What are your thoughts on this?

Make mistakes friends. It’s funny how mistakes is crossed out because that’s how I look at mine. There is no sense in regretting something that has already happened. If you can fix it then do so and keep it movin. If there is something to learn from your mistake, note it and keep living your life. I acknowledge my mistakes in the moment, take what I can from it and say sayonara to regret. It’s taken me a long time to master this because I’m a people pleaser at heart so I tend to dwell on even little things if I know I’ve disappointed someone. We’ve all had those moments where we send a text to someone we’re not supposed to, date that person we shouldn’t date or say something hurtful to a friend. We’re human! We’re gonna make mistakes. It’s called life. How you deal with that mistake afterwards is what determines who you are and who you’re going to be. Self pity and regret will only weigh you down, honey cakes.

Be ethical & Never stop learning. I am a BIG believer in treating others the way you want to be treated. I’ve come across some rude people in my life and once you start giving them a taste of their own medicine, they are shocked. It is not difficult to be respectful at the least, people. We can have a strong impact on another person and not even realize it. Just think, you may say something nice to a stranger (or friend) and it may make their day. How’s that for karma points?!

Fun. Inspiration. Love. Fairness. Change.
Thanks for listening to my random Sunday babble.
Hope you have a magical day 🙂
Kay

Feel free to share your thoughts

