Summer Wishes

Central Park blossom, motivation, purple flowers, New York City, inspirational life tips

Central Park blossom

I can’t believe June has arrived.  I’ve never been a fan of summer.  Mostly because NYC humidity makes me want to lock myself in an air conditioned room and refuse to come out until I see Autumn leaves.   When you think of summer, you tend to think of the beach, bbqs, vacation, refreshing cocktails.  When I think of summer, I think of humidity, sweating before getting to the subway and having to work while everyone else seems to be off to the beach.  Damn, that sounds bleak.  I refuse to be the Grinch of Summer this year.  I am going to try to fill this summer with fun experiences and unforgettable memories.  That includes saying yes to invitations during the work week especially if I want to go home and relax in front of my ac.  I am too young hopeful  to place limits on myself as I described in my previous post.

Summer wishlist:

 Attend a free outdoor movie screening

 Buy a fresh bouquet of flowers (peonies are my fave)

 Create a fairy garden

 Visit a beer garden

 Enjoy sunrise while enjoying a cup of coffee

 Outdoor photoshoot

 Cancun vacation

 Finally visit Ms. Liberty (reopens July 4)

 Wear colorful, flowy skirts and dresses

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR SUMMER 2013?

If you like what you see, follow me…

PINTEREST

TWITTER

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

Feel free to share your thoughts

