The key to happiness: You have it.

F.A.M.E. NYC, art, beauty, happiness, change, abstract meaning, life tips

F.A.M.E. NYC

This morning I was injected with a surge of excitement because I realized I have the power to do anything I want. Maybe it’s the rainy NYC weather that puts me in reflection mode. Rewind a bit, this has been a stressful couple of days. I was feeling like a lot of things are out of my control and for someone like me, that’s no bueno. But I realized if I am not happy with something, it is up to me to change it. Complaining endlessly is not productive or fun for yourself and others around you (shot out to my lovies, thanks for listening). I’m sure everyone has felt like this at one time or another.

Sometimes we convince ourselves, and others that limitations are placed on us but we place limits on ourselves. We always have a choice. We may not like our options but we have them. It is up to you to mold the situation to make it work for yourself and your lucky loved ones who have to deal with you on a daily basis. Easier said then done, I know but it is possible.

Say you are unhappy at your job. Figure out what needs to change for you to feel better. If it’s something tangible, plant seeds to make it happen. If it is something you’ve decided isn’t worth your time then you always have the option to resign and find something better suited to your liking. Quit my job? I have bills to pay! Of course you do, we all do. I’m not saying it will be easy but if you come up with a plan and save some money, with time anything is possible. Instead of going to work miserable everyday, spend your time coming up with ways to better your perception of life. What’s the worst that could happen? You may actually become happy.

If you are not happy in your relationship (romantic, platonic, whatever), realize the only person you have to stand being around is yourself, which is why you should take time to build an awesome relationship with yourself, but that’s another post entirely.

Bottom line: You are awesome. You deserve the best. As soon as you believe that you will gain power over your life and start to feel control and happy with your outcome.

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Feel free to share your thoughts

