Are overalls making a comeback?

I’ve spotted numerous photos of celebrities in overalls. I was curious about the history of overalls and so I googled it, of course. Did you know overalls were first introduced in 1750 and evolved tremendously over the years? Read a brief history of the overall here. I remember my mom dressing me in denim overalls when I was younger but I don’t think I’d necessarily wear them now. Depending on how you style your outfit, it could be fun to relive the 90s. Here are a few photos I found where celebrities are sporting overalls in different colors and fabrics.

Jennifer Aniston, overalls, beach wear, laid back style, California fashion, denim, white tee

Jennifer Aniston: Classic Cool

mischa Barton, the oc, vintage style, prints, overalls, trends

Mischa Barton: Vintage

Miley Cyrus, trend, overalls, on stage performance, singing, rock and roll, stripes, purple clothing, long wavy hair, brunettes

Miley Cyrus: fun

Rihanna, edgy, overalls, performance, trendy

Rihanna: edgy rebel

Zoe Saldana, dark denim, sleek overalls, classic style

Zoe Saldana: Casual Sophisticate

Overalls were a staple in the 90s, would you wear this trend now??

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

FOLLOW ME ON PINTEREST

Feel free to share your thoughts

