What’s your ideal work space?

Hello =) The new year has me cleaning out my closet and redecorating our apartment.  I don’t know where the determination is coming from but I’m loving it!  Getting rid of unnecessary clutter has freed up so much space and now I can have my own lil blogging corner.  I am excited!  I already purchased a desk from Ikea.  My latest obsession is DIY projects so I added grey and white chevron wallpaper to the glass of this desk to make it fun.  I’ll have to take some photos to show you the finishing touches.  I daydream about my ideal home office on Pinterest.  Below are some of my inspirations:

The chair fabric and carpet fancy me

I’m really into the chevron pattern

I like the idea of the mirror behind the desk

I like the idea of the mirror behind the desk

This lamp is awesome and those ghost chairs are in high demand now

This lamp is awesome and those ghost chairs are high in demand now

Airy and fresh workspace

Airy and fresh workspace

Girly chic

Girly chic

This chair looks super comfy for those back aches

This chair looks super comfy for those back aches

All images from Pinterest

I need a lot of natural light, clutter free space and a dash of color to be happy in my workplace.  I have a 9-5 job and I’m mentally picturing how I can add some zest to my work space there.  What’s your ideal work space like?

Feel free to share your thoughts

